Best Wishes To Irish Women’s National Ice Hockey Team

The clock is ticking and the countdown has started.

At 5pm Irish time, the Irish Women’s National Ice Hockey Team will take to the ice in Turkey to compete in the 2013 IIHF Ice Hockey Women’s World Championship Division II Group B Qualifiers.

The IIHA would like to thank everyone involved and that has helped out and assisted with the team this season, including all players who have tried out for the team as well as all members of the coaching and management staff.

We would also like to congratulate all the players who have been selected to the final roster and wish them all good luck in the upcoming tournament.

You can follow the latest results and live scores by going to the tournaments website at

Keep checking for more updates over the coming days.

The IIHA Executive Committee, Directors, and Officers would like to wish the entire team, coaching and management staff all the best in the tournament. The dedication, time and effort they put in cannot be measured.


Irish National Women’s Ice Hockey Team

Shona Higgins
Jane Mc Mullen
Avril Ni Mhathuna
Elaine Mc Cann
Cherise Mc Caughley
Rachel Glynn
Aishling Fitzpatrick
Bonnie Collins
Natalie Forde
Lorna Hoey
Sinead Jennings
Beatrice Hosgood
Vicky Day-Nicholls
Sonya Mc Eneaney
Rebecca Callan
Laura Lyons
Emma Fletcher
Rebekah Burke
Seanna Conway

Team Staff

Vytautas Lukosevicius – Head Coach
Tomas Burdys – Assistant Coach
Gabriela Vlasankova – Assistant Coach
William Fay – General Manager
Roman Grobarcik – Equipment Manager
Aoife Greene – Physiotherapist

We confirm that our organisation complies with The Governance Code for the Community, Voluntary, and Charitable Sector in Ireland.