New Appointments

At a marathon and extremely well attended AGM yesterday 3 new members were elected to the Executive Committee, Mr. Jonathan Dunne to the post of Treasurer, Mr.Patrick Jarratt to the role of Director of Playing Operations and Mick Higgins as General Secretary.

Mrs. Moira Lyne was not returned but her contribution last year was immense and her commitment was total. Outgoing Treasurer Robert Dooley has put the Association back on a firm financial footing andMark Bowes must be thanked for his long years of service to ice hockey.

The new committee will immediatly set about the task of securing a resolution to the problem of ice time for the IIHL next season.

The passion and commitment on display yesterday was heartwarming and boost for all. Now that opinions have been honestly aired, it is time to put our differences behind us, and to secure the second season of hockey we all deserve.

If you feel you would like to assist us in our endeavours please contact we would be delighted to hear from you.

We confirm that our organisation complies with The Governance Code for the Community, Voluntary, and Charitable Sector in Ireland.