Senior Men’s Irish National Team – Final Roster

The IIHA is pleased to announce the final roster for the Senior Men’s Irish National Team which will participate in the 2013 IIHF Ice Hockey World Championship Division III in Cape Town, South Africa next month.

The tournament runs from Monday, 15th April 2013 until Sunday, 21st April 2013 with Ireland facing off against Greece, South Africa, Luxembourg, DPR Korea and United Arab Emirates over the seven days. Full tournament details can be found on and the team’s progress throughout the week can be tracked here.

Congratulations to all of those selected to the final team and thank you to all players who tried out. We would also like to thank all those who have helped with the preparations and have supported the team so far.

The roster is as follows:


Stephen Adams
Steven Balmer
Scott Bickerstaff (GK)
Philip Catherwood
Sean Coleman
Stephen Cooper
Jamie Cummins
Paul Cummins
Sean Dooley
David Gibson
Stephen Hamill
Adam Jackson-Wyatt
Dean Kelly
Robert Leckey
David Morrison
Ross O’Driscoll
Adam Pepper (GK)
Mark Pepper
Conor Redmond
Gareth Roberts


James Pepper – General Manager
Kenneth Redmond – Head Coach
Robert Stewart – Assistant Coach
Mark Perre – Assistant Coach
Dan Campion – Physiotherapist
Vytautas Lukosevicius – Equipment Manager

We confirm that our organisation complies with The Governance Code for the Community, Voluntary, and Charitable Sector in Ireland.