Women’s Irish National Team Final Roster

The IIHA are pleased to announce the final roster for the Women’s Irish National Team that will be competing in the 2011 IIHF World Women’s Championship Division V in Sofia, Bulgaria from Monday, 14th March to Saturday, 19th March.

The team will leave Dublin Airport on Saturday morning in what will be an extremely start before a long journey to Sofia. A short stop-over in Budapest awaits the team before they play their first game on Monday against Poland.

They will also play Turkey on Wednesday, Ireland on Bulgaria and then Spain on Saturday in their final game. The team, like the U18 Irish National Team, has been training for months now and hopefully all the hard work will pay off.

The final roster is as follows:

# 1 Seanna Conway (GK)
# 20 Rebekah Burke (GK)

# 11 Sonya McEneaney
# 13 Cherise McCaughley
# 21 Elaine McCann
# 22 Edelle Doherty
# 18 Jessica Natalie Forde

# 3 Keira Keenan
# 4 Emma Fletcher
# 6 Clara O’Reilly
# 7 Lorna Hoey
# 8 Aine Morris
# 9 Avril Ní Mhathúna
# 10 Gemma Gorham
# 14 Caoimhe Lynch
# 17 Rebecca Callan
# 19 Fiona Ryan
# 24 Beatrice Hosgood

Gary Harvey (General Manager)
Vytautas Lukosevicius (Head Coach)
Gabriela Vlasankova (Assistant Coach)
Roman Grobarcik (Equipment Manager)
Aoife Greene (Physiotherapist)

We confirm that our organisation complies with The Governance Code for the Community, Voluntary, and Charitable Sector in Ireland.